偉能集團於緬甸中標四個發電項目 將進一步為當地發展作出貢獻 *** 2020 年集團總裝機容量將倍增

9.10.2019
|
亞洲領先的分佈式發電站擁有人及營運商偉能集團國際控股有限公司(「偉 能集團」或「集團」,股份代號︰1608.HK)欣然宣佈,於緬甸電力和能源部旗下 Electric Power Generation Enterprise(「EPGE」)之招標項目中,集團與一個戰略夥伴以聯合體贏得三個液化天然氣 發電項目,總合約容量為 900 兆瓦;集團亦贏得一個管道天然氣發電項目,合約容量為 20 兆瓦。EPGE 已就各項目發出承諾書。預計所有項目將於 2020 年上半年投入商業營運。


集團聯席首席執行官歐陽泰康先生表示:「作為分佈式發電專家,我們自 2015 年起致力為緬甸人民提供 可靠、穩定的電力。我們非常欣喜為緬甸的電氣化率和地區發展作出貢獻。我們亦十分榮幸,可以與聯 合體夥伴在是次招標中贏得大型項目。連同我們目前正在營運的逾 360 兆瓦發電站,我們將憑著新增的 920 兆瓦項目進一步加強在緬甸以至亞洲分佈式發電行業的領導地位。」

歐陽先生補充指:「這是集團進入液化天然氣發電市場的里程碑。我們相信,液化天然氣將在不久將來 成為緬甸以及其他亞洲國家主要的發電燃料之一,是次投資緬甸的液化天然氣發電市場為本集團未來的 液化天然氣發電業務發展奠定重要基石。」

 


有關偉能集團國際控股有限公司

偉能集團是一家總部位於香港的一體化分佈式發電專家。其主要從事電力系統集成(SI)業務,即燃氣 及燃油發動機式發電機組與發電系統的設計、集成及銷售,以及投資、建設及營運(IBO)業務,即投資、 建設、租賃及營運分佈式發電站,並為客戶供應可靠電力。

Comments are closed.

VPower Group Wins Four Power Generation Projects in Myanmar Ready to Make Further Contribution to Local Development *** Total Installed Capacity to Double in 2020

9.10.2019
|
VPower Group International Holdings Limited (“VPower Group” or the “Group”, stock code: 1608.HK), a leading DPG station owner and operator in Asia, is pleased to announce that the Group and a strategic partner, as a consortium, have won three liquified natural gas (“LNG”) to power projects with an aggregate contract capacity of 900MW; and the Group has won a pipeline natural gas power project with a contract capacity of 20MW in a tender issued by Electric Power Generation Enterprise (“EPGE”), Ministry of Electricity and Energy of the Government of Myanmar. Letter of acceptance for each of the projects has been issued by EPGE. All the projects are expected to commence commercial operation in the first half of 2020.


Mr. Rorce AU-YEUNG, Co-Chief Executive Officer of VPower Group, commented, “As a specialist in distributed power market, we have been providing the people in Myanmar with reliable and stable electricity since 2015. It is our great pleasure to make contribution to the local electrification rate and the development of the country. We are also very honoured to win the considerable size of projects with our consortium partner. Together with our existing power projects of more than 360MW in operation, the addition of the 920MW projects is going to strengthen our leadership in the distributed power industry in Myanmar and Asia.”

“It is the milestone of the Group’s entry into the LNG to power market. We believe LNG will soon become one of the significant fuel sources in the electricity market in Myanmar and other Asian countries, making our investments in the LNG to power market in Myanmar an important foundation for the Group’s business development in the LNG to power market in the future.” Rorce added.

 


About VPower Group International Holdings Limited

Headquartered in Hong Kong, VPower Group is an integrated expert in distributed power generation (DPG). It principally engages in power system integration (SI) business, covering designing, integrating and sale of gas-fired and diesel-fired engine-based gen-sets and power generation systems, and Investment, Building and Operating (IBO) business, involving investing in, building, leasing and operating distributed power stations to supply reliable electricity.

Comments are closed.