偉能集團於斯里蘭卡簽訂新合約 於當地的總裝機容量將增加至接近100兆瓦

24.02.2020
|
亞洲領先的分佈式發電站擁有人及營運商偉能集團國際控股有限公司(「偉能集團」或「集團」,股份代號︰1608.HK)欣然宣佈集團近日就兩個位於斯里蘭卡的發電項目簽訂購電協議,預計總裝機容量為38.8兆瓦。連同已續約的54.9兆瓦裝機容量,集團於當地的總裝機容量將接近100兆瓦。

偉能集團首席商務官張陽先生欣喜表示:「我們於2019年4月首次進入斯里蘭卡的電力市場,利用快捷交付的分佈式發電方案彌補當地的電力短缺。在短短一年時間內,我們再次獲得新項目,不但進一步證明我們在業內的實力和專業,更突顯分佈式發電的優勢。我們將繼續滿足當地居民的需求,提供更多可靠、穩定的電力。」發電站預計於2020年3月底投入營運。

根據亞洲開發銀行介紹,斯里蘭卡正在步入新的發展階段,並將在未來數年成為中上收入國家。隨著當地國民生產總值不斷擴大、國民生活質素持續提升,市場預計斯里蘭卡的電力需求將進一步增加。

 


有關偉能集團國際控股有限公司

偉能集團是一家總部位於香港的一體化分佈式發電專家。其主要從事電力系統集成(SI)業務,即燃氣 及燃油發動機式發電機組與發電系統的設計、集成及銷售,以及投資、建設及營運(IBO)業務,即投資、 建設、租賃及營運分佈式發電站,並為客戶供應可靠電力。

Comments are closed.

VPower Group Signs New Contract Aggregating a Total Installed Capacity of Close to 100MW in Sri Lanka

24.02.2020
|
VPower Group International Holdings Limited (“VPower Group” or the “Group”, stock code: 1608.HK), a leading DPG station owner and operator in Asia, is pleased to announce that the Group has entered into a power purchase agreement for two power projects with an aggregate planned installed capacity of 38.8MW in Sri Lanka recently. Together with the 54.9MW installed capacity of the renewed projects, the Group’s total installed capacity in the country will reach close to 100MW.


“We entered into the power market in Sri Lanka in April 2019 with our fast-track distributed power solutions to alleviate local power shortage. This is our second success in a year’s time which not only highlights our capability and expertise in the power industry, but also underscores the advantages of distributed power generation. We will continue to strive to support local people’s desire for more reliable and stable electricity.” said Mr. Earnest Cheung, Chief Commercial Officer of VPower Group. It is expected the power stations will commence commercial operation by the end of March 2020.

According to Asian Development Bank, Sri Lanka is entering into a new stage of development and, within a few years, will be ready to reach upper-middle-income status. Supported by the growing gross domestic product and improving living standard of the local people, it is expected that the electricity demand in Sri Lanka will continue to increase.

 


About VPower Group International Holdings Limited

Headquartered in Hong Kong, VPower Group is an integrated expert in distributed power generation (DPG). It principally engages in power system integration (SI) business, covering designing, integrating and sale of gas-fired and diesel-fired engine-based gen-sets and power generation systems, and Investment, Building and Operating (IBO) business, involving investing in, building, leasing and operating distributed power stations to supply reliable electricity.

Comments are closed.