伟能集团携手中技公司 为缅甸增900兆瓦发电容量

10.02.2020
|
亚洲领先的分布式发电站拥有人及营运商伟能集团国际控股有限公司(「伟能集团」或「集团」,股份代号∶1608.HK)欣然宣布集团已与中国技术进出口集团有限公司(「中技公司」)以名义股本成立合资公司,共同投资丶建设及营运缅甸三个总合约容量为900兆瓦的发电项目。双方各自持有该合资公司50%股本。

中技公司成立於1952年,为中国国有企业,隶属中国通用技术(集团)控股有限责任公司。其业务范围包括重大技术装备和成套设备进出口丶国内外工程承包和项目管理丶贸易丶招标丶商务丶技术咨询及投融资等。中技公司为本集团的工程总承包商,双方自2010年开始业务合作关系。

中技公司副总经理王艳明先生表示:「中技公司成立67年来,始终以服务国民经济丶促进国际经贸合作为己任,致力为世界经济发展作出卓越贡献。中技公司发挥过去建立的海外业务经验以及与伟能集团多年的友好合作关系,首次投资缅甸的快捷交付发电业务,携手为缅甸国民带来稳定丶可靠的电力供应。我们相信,伟能集团的灵活性丶适应性以及技术优势配合中技公司的专业丶创新和规模,将缔造相辅相成丶互惠互利的合夥关系,共创未来无限辉煌!」

伟能集团联席首席执行官欧阳泰康先生回应指:「中技公司是一家集技术贸易丶工程承包和项目管理集成服务於一体的国际知名企业,也是我们长久丶友好的合作夥伴。我们非常欣喜在我们合作十周年这个值得纪念的时刻,双方可以透过不同层面的合作,加深双赢关系。」

欧阳先生补充指:「缅甸是东南亚经济发展最快速的国家之一,加上近年的法律和政度改变使其成为外资企业最憧憬的亚洲市场。我们从2015年开始在当地投资和营运第一个分布式发电站,有幸见证当地政府从不同行业和层面不断地完善体系,特别是能源和电力方面,为我们提供一个更友好的营商环境。是次携手中技公司为缅甸提供900兆瓦的发电容量,将缓解当地的缺电问题,进一步支持经济发展和提高人民生活质素。」

集团於2019年10月公布与战略夥伴组成联合体,参与由缅甸电力和能源部旗下 Electric Power
Generation Enterprise 之招标项目,并中标三个总合约容量为900兆瓦的发电项目。中技公司为该联合体成员。是次成立的合资公司为双方共同投资丶发展及营运该等项目之合作主体。双方正就股东协议条款进行磋商。

此新闻稿应与本集团上载至香港交易所日期分别为2019年10月9日及2020年2月10日之公告一并阅读。

 


有關偉能集團國際控股有限公司

偉能集團是一家總部位於香港的一體化分佈式發電專家。其主要從事電力系統集成(SI)業務,即燃氣 及燃油發動機式發電機組與發電系統的設計、集成及銷售,以及投資、建設及營運(IBO)業務,即投資、 建設、租賃及營運分佈式發電站,並為客戶供應可靠電力。

Comments are closed.

VPower Group Partners with CNTIC to Boost 900MW Generation Capacity in Myanmar

10.02.2020
|
VPower Group International Holdings Limited (“VPower Group” or the “Group”, stock code: 1608.HK), a leading DPG station owner and operator in Asia, is pleased to announce that the Group and China National Technical Import & Export Corporation (“CNTIC”) have set up a joint venture company with nominal equity capacity, held as to 50% by each party, for the investment in, development and operation of three power projects in Myanmar with an aggregate contract capacity of 900MW.


Established in 1952, CNTIC is wholly-owned subsidiary of China General Technology (Group) Holding Ltd. which is under direct supervision of the central government of the People’s Republic of China. The main business of CNTIC includes import and export of key technologies and complete plants; domestic and overseas project contracting and project management; trade, tendering, commercial and technical consulting, investment and financing. CNTIC is an engineering, procurement and construction (EPC) contractor of the Group and the two groups have commenced business relationship since 2010.

“Over the past 67 years since our establishment, CNTIC has been serving the national economy and promoting international trade and cooperation with a commitment to enhance global economic development. Leveraging on our extensive experience in overseas business development and years of close cooperation with VPower Group, we invest in the fast-frack power generation industry in Myanmar for the first time to provide stable and reliable electricity supply for Myanmar people. We believe, the perfect match of VPower Group’s flexibility, adaptiveness, technical expertise and our professionalism, innovation and scale will result in a mutual beneficial partnership and lead us to a promising future.” Mr Wang Yanming, Vice President of CNTIC said.

In response, Mr. Rorce Au-Yeung, Co-Chief Executive Officer of VPower Group said, “It’s our honour to have CNTIC, which is a reputable international enterprise providing integrated service on technical trading, project contracting and project management, as a close partner for years. At this memorable 10th anniversary of our cooperation, we are glad to deepen our cooperation at different dimensions to enhance the win-win relationship.”

“Being one of the fastest-economies in Southeast Asia going through legal and systematic reform in recent years, Myanmar has become a popular Asian country longing by foreign investors. Since our entry in Myanmar in 2015 with a self-invested and operated distributed power station, we are pleased to have witnessed the government’s effort in improving the systems of different industries from multifaceted perspectives, especially the energy and electricity sector, to provide a friendly business environment for foreign investors like us. Joining hands with CNTIC for the addition of 900MW generation capacity, we expect that these projects will further alleviate local power deficit to support local economic development and enhance people’s living standard.”

The Group announced in October 2019 that, a consortium comprising the Group and a strategic partner formed for tender submission for power projects as called by Electric Power Generation Enterprise of the Ministry of Electricity and Energy of Myanmar, won three projects with an aggregate 900MW generation capacity. The parties are in negotiation for the terms in the shareholders’ agreement.

This press release should be read in conjunction with the Group’s announcements uploaded to The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited dated 9 October 2019 and 10 February 2020 respectively.

 


About VPower Group International Holdings Limited

Headquartered in Hong Kong, VPower Group is an integrated expert in distributed power generation (DPG). It principally engages in power system integration (SI) business, covering designing, integrating and sale of gas-fired and diesel-fired engine-based gen-sets and power generation systems, and Investment, Building and Operating (IBO) business, involving investing in, building, leasing and operating distributed power stations to supply reliable electricity.

Comments are closed.