伟能集团发盈喜
撇除上市费用 预期2016年全年净溢利按年增长不少于70%

10.01.2017
|
FHKI (3a)

东南亚最大的私营燃气发动机分布式发电站拥有人及运营商之一的伟能集团国际控股有限公司(「伟能集团」,股票代号︰1608)欣然宣布,根据经审阅现有可用之资料,集团预期截至2016年12月31日止年度之净溢利将由2015年12月31日止年度的1.41亿港元大幅增加不少于40%;若撇除一次性的上市费用开支,2016年度之净溢利更预期大幅增加不少于70%。

净溢利增长主要由于 (i) IBO业务收益增长强劲,按年大幅增加不少于80%;(ii) 受惠于IBO业务增长,带动年内毛利率上升。收益及毛利贡献之增加主要来自以下IBO项目:

  • 于2016年3月在缅甸开始营运49.9兆瓦Kyauk Phyu II项目;
  • 于2016年6月在缅甸开始营运149.8兆瓦Myingyan项目;
  • 于2016年9月在印尼开始营运56.4兆瓦Jambi项目;及
  • 于2016年全年营运56.2兆瓦Palembang项目及49.9兆瓦Kyauk Phyu I项目,该两项项目分别
  • 于2015年第二季及第一季开始营运。

    伟能集团联席首席执行官欧阳泰康先生表示:「集团近年积极拓展的IBO业务,成为业务增长的引擎,其中于2016年在缅甸和印尼推出3个新的IBO项目,将于2017年全面营运12个月,预料会继续成为集团的增长动力。另外,集团刚于去年底上市,我们会充分利用上市集资得来的资金,继续在东南亚及其他新兴地区物色和开发更多IBO项目,以及建立优质的合作伙伴关系,以扩大集团的市场份额。预期未来集团业务仍会保持高速增长步伐,为股东带来最大的回报。 」



    关于伟能集团国际控股有限公司(股票代号︰1608)

    伟能集团是全球领先的大型发电机组系统集成商之一,亦是东南亚最大的私营燃气发动机式分布式发电站拥有人及运营商。该公司主要业务分为自主系统设计、集成及销售燃气及燃油发动机式发电机组与发电系统(SI)业务及投资、建设及运营(IBO)业务。在 IBO 业务方面,该公司投资、建设及运营分散式发电站。其总部在香港并于 2016 年在香港交易所正式挂牌上市。

  • Comments are closed.

VPower Group Issues Positive Profit Alert for 2016 Annual Results Excluding the Listing Expense, Net Profit Expects to Surge not less than 70% YoY

10.01.2017
|
FHKI (3a)

VPower Group International Holdings Limited (“VPower Group”, SEHK: 1608), one of the largest private gas-fired engine-based distributed power generation (DPG) station owner and operator in Southeast Asia, is pleased to announce that, based on the currently available information, the Group expects the net profit for the year ended 31 December 2016 to increase significantly not less than 40%, when compared with the net profit for the year ended 31 December 2015 of HK$141.2 million. If excluding the one-off listing expense, the Group’s net profit would have been expected to increase not less than 70%.

The increase in the Group’s net profit is principally due to (i) significant year-on-year growth in the IBO segment revenue of not less than 80%; (ii) the increase in the Group’s overall gross profit margin, which was driven primarily by strong growth in the IBO business. The increases in the revenue and gross profit contribution are mainly from the following IBO projects:

  • Commencement of operation of 49.9 MW Kyauk Phyu II project in Myanmar in March 2016;
  • Commencement of operation of 149.8 MW Myingyan project in Myanmar in June 2016;
  • Commencement of operation of 56.4 MW Jambi project in Indonesia in September 2016; and
  • Full year operation in 2016 of 56.2MW Palembang and 49.9 MW Kyauk Phyu I projects, which commenced operations in 2Q and 1Q 2015 respectively.



    Mr. Rorce AU YEUNG, Co-Chief Executive Officer of VPower Group, said, “The IBO business has become the Group’s growth engine as a result of our proactive IBO business expansion in recent years. The 3 new IBO projects launched in Myanmar and Indonesia in 2016 will commence full 12-month operation in 2017 and are expected to remain our growth drivers. Following the Group’s successful listing at the end of last year, we will continue to seek and develop more IBO projects in the Southeast Asia and other emerging markets by leveraging the funds raised through IPO. The Group will also strive to establish high-quality partnerships in order to expand our market share. We expect the Group to maintain its rapid business growth in the future so as to maximize returns to our shareholders.”


    About VPower Group International Holdings Limited (Stock code: 1608)

    VPower Group is one of the world’s leading large gen-set system integration providers, and Southeast Asia’s largest private gas-fired engine-based DPG station owner and operator. The company derives operational synergies between its System Integration (SI) and Invest, Build and Operate (IBO) businesses. Under its IBO business, the company invests in, builds, and operates utility-grade DPG power stations. It is headquartered in Hong Kong and was listed on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong in 2016.

  • Comments are closed.