偉能集團於「亞洲電力大獎2019」囊括五項大獎

6.09.2019
|
Asia_Power_Award_2019
亞洲領先的分佈式發電站擁有人及營運商偉能集團國際控股有限公司(「偉能集團」或「集團」,股份代號︰1608.HK)在2019年9月4日於馬來西亞吉隆坡舉行的「亞洲電力大獎2019」(Asian Power Awards 2019)頒獎典禮贏得五項大獎。這些獎項印證了集團在分佈式發電市場的成功,並對集團致力為有需要人士提供可靠、創新和環保的快捷交付電力方案的努力予以肯定。

集團獲得的獎項如下:

獎項
年度最佳獨立發電商 – 緬甸 (Independent Power Producer of the Year – Myanmar)
年度最佳電力公用事業- 緬甸 (Power Utility of the Year – Myanmar)
年度最佳快捷交快發電站 – 金獎 (Fast-Track Power Plant of the Year – Gold)
• 緬甸Myingyan II 項目
年度最佳創新電力技術- 緬甸 (Innovative Power Technology of the Year – Myanmar)
• Tamar VPower Energy Fund – 緬甸Myingyan II 項目ORC 技術
年度最佳生物質能發電項目- 銀獎 (Biomass Power Project of the Year – Silver)
• 中國山東省沼氣發電項目

 

集團聯席首席執行官歐陽泰康先生表示:「我們很榮幸成為被譽為電力行業奧斯卡獎的大贏家,衷心感謝由一眾專業人士和業內資深專才組成的評判團對我們的肯定。獲頒這些獎項不但是對集團興建和營運世界級和環保的分佈式發電站的出色表現的認同,更是對團隊不遺餘力地為客戶提供無間斷電力的高度讚譽。秉持集團照亮世界的使命,偉能集團將繼續精益求精,向世界各地的社區發展作出貢獻。」

「亞洲電力大獎」由關注亞太地區發電、輸電和配電行業的雙月刊《亞洲電力》雜誌(Asian Power magazine)主辦,是亞洲電力行業中享負盛名的大獎,旨在表彰業內具有突破性的項目和開拓性的舉措。今年是第15屆「亞洲電力大獎」,主辦方共收到200個提名競逐獎項。

 
AsianPowerAward_Photo
偉能集團聯席首席執行官歐陽泰康先生(左)及首席戰略官及資本市場/企業融資主管李小明先生(右)於馬來西亞吉隆坡舉行的「亞洲電力大獎2019」頒獎典禮代表集團領獎。


有關偉能集團國際控股有限公司

偉能集團是一家總部位於香港的一體化分佈式發電專家。其主要從事電力系統集成(SI)業務,即燃氣及燃油發動機式發電機組與發電系統的設計、集成及銷售,以及投資、建設及營運(IBO)業務,即投資、建設、租賃及營運分佈式發電站,並為客戶供應可靠電力。

Comments are closed.

VPower Group Honoured With Five Awards at Asian Power Awards 2019

6.09.2019
|
Asia_Power_Award_2019

VPower Group International Holdings Limited (“VPower Group” or the “Group”, stock code: 1608.HK)), a leading DPG station owner and operator in Asia, was honoured with five awards at the Asian Power Awards 2019 held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on 4 September 2019. The accolades stand as a testimony to the Group’s success in the distributed power generation market, and a recognition to its efforts in offering reliable, innovative and environmentally-friendly fast-track power solutions to the people in need of electricity.The awards won by the Group are as follows:

Awards
Independent Power Producer of the Year – Myanmar
Power Utility of the Year – Myanmar
Fast-Track Power Plant of the Year – Gold
• Myingyan II Project in Myanmar
Innovative Power Technology of the Year – Myanmar
• Tamar VPower Energy Fund – ORC technology in Myingyan II Project in Myanmar
Biomass Power Project of the Year – Silver
• Biogas Project in Shandong China

 

Mr. Rorce AU-YEUNG, Co-Chief Executive Officer of VPower Group, said, “We are very honoured to be the big winner at the Oscars of the power industry. My sincere gratitude goes to the judging panel which was formed by a group of professionals and industry veterans. Winning these awards means more than a recognition of the Group’s remarkable performance in building and operating world-class and environmentally-friendly distributed power stations, but also an endorsement of the hard work of our team in delivering uninterrupted power to our customers. Upholding our mission to enlighten up the world, we will continue to strive for excellence and make positive contributions to communities in different parts of the world.”

Organized by Asian Power magazine, a bi-monthly publication for the power generation, transmission and distribution industry in the Asia Pacific region, the Asian Power Awards represent a prestigious honour to groundbreaking projects and trailblazing initiatives in the power sector in Asia. In the 15th year of the Asian Power Awards, 200 nominations were received.

AsianPowerAward_Photo

Mr. Rorce Au Yeung, Co-CEO of VPower Group (left), and Mr. Ambrose Lee, Chief Strategy Officer & Head of Capital Markets / Corporate Finance of VPower Group (right), receive the awards on behalf of the Group at the Asian Power Awards 2019 held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

 


About VPower Group International Holdings Limited

Headquartered in Hong Kong, VPower Group is an integrated expert in distributed power generation (DPG). It principally engages in power system integration (SI) business, covering designing, integrating and sale of gas-fired and diesel-fired engine-based gen-sets and power generation systems, and Investment, Building and Operating (IBO) business, involving investing in, building, leasing and operating distributed power stations to supply reliable electricity.

Comments are closed.