偉能集團公佈2020年中期業績 *** 純利大增超過84%至263.3百萬港元 宣派中期股息每股1.51港仙,較去年同期上升174.5%

27.08.2020
|
偉能集團國際控股有限公司(「偉能集團」或「集團」,股份代號︰1608.HK)欣然公佈截至2020年6月30日止六個月(「回顧期」)之中期業績。

財務回顧

(百萬港元) 2020年上半年 2019年上半年 變動
收益 2,050.3 1,203.4 +70.4%
稅息折舊及攤銷前利潤(EBITDA) 571.4 357.3 +59.9%
純利 263.3 142.7 +84.5%
中期股息每股(港仙) 1.51 0.55 +174.5%

儘管2019冠狀病毒病(「新冠肺炎」)大流行令2020年上半年全球營商環境充滿挑戰,集團的業務及營運仍能保持強韌。集團收益錄得強勁增長70.4%至2,050.3百萬港元、EBITDA增加59.9%至571.4百萬港元、純利大幅增長84.5%至263.3百萬港元。為與股東分享集團成果,董事會宣布派發中期股息每股1.51港仙。

業務回顧

由於集團專注為需要快捷及靈活電力供應的國家提供分佈式發電方案,集團的業務及財務表現仍能維持強韌,終端用戶的用電量及用電情況相對較穩定。

建基於過去在全球電力系統集成(SI)市場取得的成功,集團繼續為客戶提供可靠和具成本優勢的發電機組和系統。截至2020年6月30日止六個月,SI業務板塊錄得收益約1,409.2百萬港元(截至2019年6月30日止六個月:688.8百萬港元),增幅為104.6%。

2020年上半年,集團繼續專注發展投資、建設及營運(IBO)業務板塊。回顧期內,集團有策略地提高現有IBO市場的佔有率,尤其是緬甸和斯里蘭卡。截至2020年6月30日止六個月,IBO業務錄得收益增加24.6%至約641.1百萬港元(截至2019年6月30日止六個月:514.7百萬港元)。儘管疫情帶來挑戰,截至業績公佈日,集團仍能於緬甸、斯里蘭卡、印尼及巴西四個國家開展新項目,總裝機容量為138.8兆瓦。

值得一提的是,集團於回顧期內夥拍中國技術進出口集團有限公司(「中技公司」),成功進入液化天然氣發電市場。雙方成立各持股50%的合資公司以於緬甸發展三個已中標的發電項目。各項目的購電協議已於2020年6月簽訂,總裝機容量為1059.5兆瓦,並隨即開始投入營運,為緬甸人民供電。

連同合資公司的項目容量,集團目前營運的項目總裝機容量已達1,874.2兆瓦。集團發展進度良好,有望於年終達成總裝機容量增加至1,900兆瓦的目標。

展望

新冠肺炎肆虐,宏觀經濟環境存在重大不明朗因素。在這段充滿挑戰的時期,集團將會在穩固的業務基礎上致力保持業務穩定,並保障僱員和其他持份者的健康和安全。

今年下半年,集團會繼續落實潛在項目,並於東南亞發掘更多液化天然氣發電的發展機會。集團首席戰略官及資本市場/企業融資主管李小明先生指:「我們透過中技偉能,成功拓展液化天然氣發電市場,不僅是業務發展上的重要里程碑,更為我們建立基礎以把握日益壯大的液化天然氣發電及相關市場。東南亞市場對低碳和分佈式發電的需求強烈,身為當地快捷交付及一體化液化天然氣發電的先驅之一,我們已準備就緒,於新冠肺炎後的新時代,迎接更多相關機會。」

可靠的電力供應是保障公眾健康和全球經濟復甦的關鍵。不論任何時候,偉能集團均會致力為有需要的人提供可靠電力,同時全力支持能源轉型以達至潔淨經濟,並為所有持份者爭取最大利益。

 


有關偉能集團國際控股有限公司

偉能集團是一家總部位於香港的一體化分佈式發電專家。其主要從事電力系統集成(SI)業務,即燃氣及燃油發動機式發電機組與發電系統的設計、集成及銷售,以及投資、建設及營運(IBO)業務,即投資、建設及營運分佈式發電站,並為客戶供應可靠電力。偉能集團現時為亞洲領先的分佈式發電站擁有人及營運商。

Comments are closed.

VPower Group Announces 2020 Interim Results *** Net Profit Surges Over 84% to HK$ 263.3 Million Declared Interim Dividend of HK1.51 Cents Per Share, Up 174.5%

27.08.2020
|
VPower Group International Holdings Limited (“VPower Group” or the “Group”, stock code: 1608.HK) is pleased to announce its interim results for the six months ended 30 June 2020 (“the reviewing period”).

Financial Results Overview

(HK$ million) 1H2020 1H2019 Change
Revenue 2,050.3 1,203.4 +70.4%
EBITDA 571.4 357.3 +59.9%
Net Profit 263.3 142.7 +84.5%
Divident Per Share (HK cents) 1.51 0.55 +174.5%

Despite the challenges in global business environment in the first half of 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Group’s business and operation were proven to be resilient. The Group managed to record a solid revenue growth of 70.4% to HK$2,050.3 million, with EBITDA rose by 59.9% to HK$571.4 million. The net profit increased significantly by 84.5% to HK$263.3 million. To share the Group’s achievements with shareholders, the Board has resolved to declare an interim dividend of HK1.51 cents per share.

Business Review

Given its specialisation in providing distributed power solutions to countries in need of fast-track and flexible electricity, the Group’s business and financial performance remained stable as its end users are relatively more confined and defined in terms of power usage.

Building on the success in the global power system integration market, the Group continued to provide its customers with reliable and cost-competitive power generation sets and systems. Revenue of the SI business segment for the six months ended 30 June 2020 was approximately HK$1,409.2 million (six months ended 30 June 2019: HK$688.8 million), representing a growth of 104.6%.

The IBO business segment continued to be the Group’s focus of business development in the first half of the year. During the reviewing period, the Group strategically expanded its market share in existing IBO markets, in particular, Myanmar and Sri Lanka. Revenue of the IBO business segment for the six months ended 30 June 2020 grew 24.6% to HK$641.1 million (six months ended 30 June 2019: HK$514.7 million). Despite the challenges posed by the pandemic, the Group managed to commission new projects with a total installed capacity of 138.8MW in four countries, namely Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Indonesia and Brazil as of the results announcement date.

It is also worth noting that the Group successfully entered into the LNG-to-power industry during the reviewing period through a partnership with China National Technical Import and Export Corporation (‘‘CNTIC’’). A 50-50 joint venture of VPower Group and CNTIC was formed for three power generation projects in Myanmar. Upon entering into the respective power purchases agreements in June 2020, the projects with an aggregate installed capacity of 1059.5MW have started generating electricity for the people of Myanmar.

Together with the projects owned by the joint venture, the Group currently has 1,874.2MW installed capacity of projects in operation. It is well on track to meet its target of reaching 1,900MW by the end of 2020.

Outlook

As a result of COVID-19, there continues to be significant uncertainty in the macro-economic conditions. During this challenging period, the Group will strive to maintain stable performance capitalising on its solid business foundation while ensuring the health and safety of its employees and other stakeholders.

In the second half of the year, the Group will continue to materialize its projects in the pipeline and explore more LNG-to-power opportunities in Southeast Asia. Mr Ambrose Lee, Chief Strategy Officer and Head of Capital Markets/ Corporate Finance of VPower Group, remarked “The successful expansion into the LNG-to-power market through CNTIC VPower marks a milestone for our business development, which lays the foundation for us to capture the growing LNG-to-power and LNG related markets. Being one of the pioneers in fast track integrated LNG-to-power generation in Southeast Asia and with the strong desire of low carbon and distributed power generation, we are well equipped to take on more opportunities in this area in the post COVID-19 era.”

Reliable electricity supply plays a crucial role in safeguarding public health and securing global economic recovery. At all times, VPower Group is committed to ensuring the reliability of the electricity supply to the people in need, supporting the energy transition to reach a cleaner economy and striving for the best benefits for all of our stakeholders.


About VPower Group International Holdings Limited

Headquartered in Hong Kong, VPower Group is an integrated expert in distributed power generation (DPG). It principally engages in power system integration (SI) business, covering designing, integrating and sale of gas-fired and diesel-fired engine-based gen-sets and power generation systems, and Investment, Building and Operating (IBO) business, involving investing in, building and operating distributed power stations to supply reliable electricity. It is now a leading distributed power station owner and operator in Asia.

Comments are closed.