獲緬甸政府就90兆瓦發電站授予承諾書

7.05.2018
|

偉能集團國際控股有限公司(「偉能集團」,連同其附屬公司,本「集團」)欣然宣佈,集團於2018年5月7日獲緬甸聯邦共和國(「緬甸」)電力及能源部旗下Electric Power Generation Enterprise (「EPGE」) 授予承諾書,雙方確認就EPGE於緬甸敏健地區購買電力(90兆瓦)將簽訂合約期為60個月(或按協議延長)之最終協議(「項目」)的主要條款。集團將興建和營運一個燃氣發電站,預計該電站將於2019年2月投入營運。

集團聯席首席執行官歐陽泰康先生欣喜表示:「我們透過2018年3月之公開招標獲得該項目。緬甸是我們在東南亞市場主要的業務所在地之一,我們透過快捷交付的分佈式電力解決方案,為當地提供可靠、穩定的電力,以提高當地的電氣化率並支持其日益加快的經濟增長。是次項目進一步證明我們在當地電力市場的領導地位。」

緬甸是東南亞國家聯盟成員國,亦是「一帶一路」沿線國家。其乃經濟增長最高速的國家之一,2016/17國內生產總值增長為6.4%,世界銀行預測中線增長每年平均達到7.1%。緬甸全國現時只有不足三分之一人口連接電網,政府正積極推出電力容量拓展計劃,以緩解電力短缺問題,為未來的發展機會奠定基礎。集團預期,緬甸將發展為東南亞地區不可或缺的經濟支持之一,並期望繼續以專業推動其發展。

 


關於偉能集團國際控股有限公司

偉能集團主要業務分為系統集成(SI)業務,即自主系統設計、集成及銷售燃氣及燃油發動機式發電機組與發電系統及投資、建設及營運(IBO)業務,即投資、建設、租賃及營運分佈式發電站以提供電力。其為全球領先的大型發電機組系統集成商之一,亦是東南亞最大的私營燃氣發動機式分佈式發電站擁有人及營運商。

 

Comments are closed.

Receives Letter of Acceptance for a 90MW Power Plant from Myanmar Government

7.05.2018
|

VPower Group International Holdings Limited (“VPower Group”, or together with its subsidiaries, the “Group”) is pleased to announce that the Group was issued a Letter of Acceptance by Electric Power Generation Enterprise (“EPGE”), Ministry of Electricity and Energy of the Government of the Republic of the Union of Myanmar (“Myanmar”) which sets out the mutual understandings on key terms for the definitive agreement in respect of the purchase of electricity (90MW) in Myingyan Region, Myanmar by EPGE with a term of 60 months (subject to extension by agreement) (the “Project”) on 7 May 2018. The Group expects to build and operate a gas-fired power plant with an expected commercial date in February 2019.

Mr. Rorce Au-Yeung, Co-Chief Executive Officer of the Group gladly commented, “We were awarded this Project through a public tender in March 2018. Myanmar has been one of our core operating countries in Southeast Asia, where we provide fast-track distributed power solutions to generate reliable and stable electricity to enhance the local electrification rate hence supporting its accelerating economic growth. This Project further evidences our leading position in the local power market.”

Myanmar is a member of the Association of Southeast Asian Nations, as well as a country along the Belt and Road Initiative of China. It is one the fastest growing economies with a GDP growth of 6.4% in 2016/17 and a projected average medium-term growth of 7.1% per year by the World Bank. With less than one-third of population connected to the electrical grid, the government is taking an active expansion plan to boost the power supply to mitigate existing power shortage and laying a foundation to seize upcoming development opportunities. The Group expects Myanmar to become an indispensable economic pillar of the region and is looking forward to making continual contribution with its expertise to power its future.

 


About VPower Group International Holdings Limited

VPower Group is principally engaged in SI business, in which the Group designs, integrates and sells gas-fired and diesel-fired engine-based gen-sets and PGSs, utilizing proprietary system designs and integration capabilities of the Group; and IBO business, in which the Group invests in, builds and leases and operates distributed power stations to deliver electricity to the region. It is one of the world’s leading large gen-set system integration providers, and Southeast Asia’s largest private gas-fired engine-based DPG station owner and operator.

 

Comments are closed.