由緬甸電力和能源部部長主禮 偉能集團慶祝第四個緬甸發電站開幕

6.03.2019
|
vp1

偉能集團國際控股有限公司 (偉能集團) 在緬甸興建第四個發電站,大力支持當地的社會和經濟發展。為慶祝新電站投入營運,集團於2019年3月3日在緬甸敏建成功舉辦盛大的開幕典禮。
 

開幕典禮由電力和能源部部長吳溫楷先生、曼德勒省政府電力、工業和建設部部長吳然尼昂先生和曼德勒省議會代表U Chan Myae先生主禮,並獲得超過60位嘉賓,包括緬甸政府的高級官員和業務夥伴出席,共同見證偉能集團在緬甸的另一個重要發展里程碑。
 
vp2 
vp3
部長在典禮上致辭時認可偉能集團在提高緬甸電氣化率方面的努力。他亦明確表達了政府加強緬甸電力供應的決心,「聯邦政府瞭解電力是社會經濟進步的推動力,故一直優先推展2030年達成全國電氣化的工作」。

 
vp4 
vp5
集團聯席首席執行官歐陽泰康先生欣喜表示:「我們很高興可以在緬甸實現第四個IBO項目,繼續支持緬甸政府的電力發展。 項目以即裝即用模式完成,從簽訂合同到開始商業營運只用了短短數個月時間。」
 
歐陽先生補充指:「此項目利用有機朗肯循環 (ORC) 技術,在滿足國家電網相同的電力輸出量的同時減少天然氣消耗。作為分佈式發電行業的專家,我們致力提供更優質的技術,以實現高能效和低排放。」

 

有關偉能集團國際控股有限公司
偉能集團是一家總部位於香港的一體化分佈式發電專家。其主要從事電力系統集成(SI)業務,即燃氣及燃油發動機式發電機組與發電系統的設計、集成及銷售,以及投資、建設及營運(IBO)業務,即投資、建設、租賃及營運分佈式發電站,並為客戶供應可靠電力。偉能集團為全球領先的大型發電機組系統集成商之一,亦是東南亞最大的分佈式發電站擁有人及營運商之一。

Comments are closed.

Officiated by Union Minister of Ministry of Electricity and Energy of Myanmar, VPower Group Celebrates Grand Opening of its 4th Power Station in Myanmar

6.03.2019
|
vp1

VPower Group International Holdings Limited (VPower Group) has built its 4th power station in Myanmar to support the local socioeconomic development. To celebrate the commencement of operation of the new power station, the Grand Opening Ceremony was successfully held in Myingyan, Myanmar on 3rd March 2019.
 

The ceremony was officiated by H.E. U Win Khine, Union Minister, Ministry of Electricity and Energy, H.E. U Zarni Aung, Electricity, Industry and Construction, Mandalay Regional Government, and U Chan Myae, representative of Mandalay Regional Parliament. More than 60 guests including senior officials of the Myanmar government and business partners attended the ceremony to witness another significant milestone of the development of VPower Group in Myanmar.
 
vp2 
vp3
Speaking at the ceremony, Union Minister recognized VPower Group’s efforts in improving electrification rate of Myanmar. He also expressed the government’s determination to enhance the power supply in Myanmar, “Understanding electricity as the driving force for socioeconomic progress, the Union Government has been prioritizing the task of electrifying the whole country by the year 2030”.

 
vp4 
vp5
Mr. Rorce Au-Yeung, Co-Chief Executive Officer of the Group gladly commented, “To support the power generation development of the Myanmar government, we are excited to deliver our 4th IBO project in Myanmar. From signing contract to commencing commercial operation, the project has been completed in plug-and-play manner in just a few months.”
 
“By implementing Organic Rankine Cycle (ORC) Technology, the project is now able to consume less natural gas to generate the same required amount of power output for the national grid. As an expert in the distributed generation industry, we always strike for better technology to deliver higher energy efficiency and to lower carbon emission”, Mr. Au-Yeung remarked.

 


About VPower Group International Holdings Limited
Headquartered in Hong Kong, VPower Group is an integrated expert in distributed power generation (DPG). It principally engages in power system integration (SI) business, covering designing, integrating and sale of gas-fired and diesel-fired engine-based gen-sets and power generation systems, and Investment, Building and Operating (IBO) business, involving investing in, building, leasing and operating distributed power stations to supply reliable electricity.

 

Comments are closed.