为满足缅甸马圭的电力需求, 伟能集团启动新建装机容量74.9兆瓦的燃气发电站

8.01.2020
|

pr1

伟能集团国际控股有限公司 (伟能集团) 在缅甸启动一座新建燃气发电站,以支持该国对电力的强劲需求。该电站位于缅甸中部马圭,乃伟能集团首个位于该地区的发电站。

为了庆祝伟能集团在缅甸的另一个发展里程碑,集团于2019年12月21日假缅甸马圭举办盛大的开幕典礼,并获得缅甸电力和能源部副部长HE U Khin Maung Win先生及一众马圭省政府和马圭省议会代表担任主礼嘉宾。

pr2

副部长在典礼上致辞时感谢伟能集团为支持缅甸电气化率方面所作出的努力,他还表示部门正计划为全国提供充足的电力。

pr3

集团联席首席执行官欧阳泰康先生高兴地表示:「我们很荣幸能见证缅甸的电气化的显著增长,有幸参与其中并作出贡献。」

「这项目显示了当局在实现全国电气化方面的决心和努力,亦展现了当局与独立电力生产商在各个方面的有效合作。」欧阳先生补充说。

pr4

欧阳先生总结说:「伟能集团一直热切希望通过我们灵活、快速、适应性强的发电机组来支持缅甸政府和人民。 这是我们过去几年所做的,也是我们今后将继续做的事情。」

 


有关伟能集团国际控股有限公司
伟能集团是一家总部位于香港的一体化分布式发电专家。其主要从事电力系统集成(SI)业务,即燃气及燃油发动机式发电机组与发电系统的设计、集成及销售,以及投资、建设及营运(IBO)业务,即投资、 建设、租赁及营运分布式发电站,并为客户供应可靠电力。

Comments are closed.

Meeting the power needs of Myanmar’s Magway, VPower Group launches a gas-fired power station with an installed capacity of 74.9MW

8.01.2020
|

pr1

VPower Group International Holdings Limited (VPower Group) launched a new gas-fired power station in Myanmar to support the strong demands for electricity. The new power station locates in Magway in central Myanmar, representing VPower Group’s first power station in the region.

In commemoration of another milestone of VPower Group in Myanmar, a grand opening ceremony officiated by H.E U Khin Maung Win, Deputy Minister of Ministry of Electricity and Energy and a number of honourable senior representatives from Magway Regional Government and Magway Regional Parliament was successfully held in Magway, Myanmar on 21st December 2019.

pr2

At the ceremony, Deputy Minister acknowledged the contribution of VPower Group to the electrification rate of Myanmar. He also remarked the ministry’s plan to supply sufficient electricity for the whole country.

pr3

Mr. Rorce Au-Yeung, Co-Chief Executive Officer of the Group gladly expressed, “It is our great honor to witness, participate, and contribute the remarkable growth of the electrification rate in this country.”

“This project demonstrates the determinations and endeavors of the authorities in achieving nationwide electrification. It shows the highly efficient and effective cooperation between the authorities and independent power producers in all aspects”, Mr. Au-Yeung added.

pr4

Mr. Au-Yeung concluded, “VPower Group is always keen to support the government and the people of Myanmar through our flexible, fast-track and highly adaptable power generation fleet. This is what we have done in the past and we will continue to do it in the future.”

 


About VPower Group International Holdings Limited
Headquartered in Hong Kong, VPower Group is an integrated expert in distributed power generation (DPG). It principally engages in power system integration (SI) business, covering designing, integrating and sale of gas-fired and diesel-fired engine-based gen-sets and power generation systems, and Investment, Building and Operating (IBO) business, involving investing in, building, leasing and operating distributed power stations to supply reliable electricity.

 

Comments are closed.