緬甸 23.2 兆瓦電站投入商業營運 致力滿足當地電力需求

4.06.2020
|
Kyun Chaung
位於緬甸馬圭省木各具縣Kyun Chaung的新建電站已投入商業營運

 

東南亞領先的分佈式發電站擁有人及營運商偉能集團國際控股有限公司 (「偉能集團」或「集團」,股份代號︰1608.HK)欣然宣佈,繼於2019年10月確認中標一個位於緬甸的發電項目後(「Kyun Chaung項目」),集團已就項目與緬甸電力和能源部旗下Electric Power Generation Enterprise簽訂購電協議。新建電站坐落緬甸馬圭省木各具縣Kyun Chaung,裝機容量為23.2兆瓦,已於2020年6月3日投入商業營運。

偉能集團首席商務官張陽先生表示:「新建電站將為鄰近地區提供所需電力,並通過Kyun Chaung變電站連接國家電網。此項目為緬甸政府支持2020年夏季電力需求高峰的重點項目之一。我們很自豪可以在這段艱難的時期落實項目。」

 


有關偉能集團國際控股有限公司

偉能集團是一家總部位於香港的一體化分佈式發電專家。其主要從事電力系統集成(SI)業務,即燃氣及燃油發動機式發電機組與發電系統的設計、集成及銷售,以及投資、建設及營運(IBO)業務,即投資、建設及營運分佈式發電站,並為客戶供應可靠電力。偉能集團現時為亞洲領先的分佈式發電站擁有人及營運商。

Comments are closed.

23.2MW Power Station in Myanmar Commences Commercial Operation to Support Local Electricity Demand

4.06.2020
|
Kyun Chaung
The newly developed power station located in Kyun Chaung, Pakokku Township, Magway Region, Myanmar commenced commercial operation.


VPower Group International Holdings Limited (“VPower Group” or the “Group”, stock code: 1608.HK)has entered into a power purchase agreement with Electric Power Generation Enterprise, Ministry of Electricity and Energy of the Government of Myanmar for a power generation project (the “Kyun Chaung Project”) after receiving the confirmation on winning the project tender in October 2019. The power station with an installed capacity of 23.2MW which is located in Kyun Chaung, Pakokku Township, Magway Region, Myanmar commenced commercial operation on 3 June 2020.

“This power station produces much needed power to nearby regions and is also connected to the national grid via the Kyun Chaung substation. It forms part of the government’s short list of critical power projects to alleviate the peaking power demand of summer 2020, we are proud to make this happen in this difficult period.” said Mr. Earnest Cheung, Chief Commercial Officer of VPower Group.

 


About VPower Group International Holdings Limited

Headquartered in Hong Kong, VPower Group is an integrated expert in distributed power generation (DPG). It principally engages in power system integration (SI) business, covering designing, integrating and sale of gas-fired and diesel-fired engine-based gen-sets and power generation systems, and Investment, Building and Operating (IBO) business, involving investing in, building and operating distributed power stations to supply reliable electricity. It is now a leading distributed power station owner and operator in Asia.

Comments are closed.