2017年度中期業績公佈
IBO業務帶動純利按年大升176.5%

28.08.2017
|
Copy of Copy of Myanmar.KP2.1Sunset5KPMyanmar8-15Mar16.mov.00_00_01_23.Still001

偉能集團國際控股有限公司(「公司」或「偉能集團」,連同附屬公司,「集團」,股票代號︰1608)公佈截至2017年6月30日止六個月(「期內」)之中期業績。

業績重點

  • 純利飆升176.5%至150.2百萬港元
  • 主要受惠於IBO和SI分別增長95.4%和14.8%,收入增34.8%至936.4百萬港元
  • IBO業務收入及毛利佔比分別突破至36.1%及59.8%,成為業績增長引擎
  • 毛利大升+58.0%至329.0百萬港元,IBO和SI分別增加97.8%及21.5%
  • 受惠於高增長IBO業務較高的毛利率,整體毛利率提高5.1個百分點至35.1%

  • IBO業務繼續成業績增長引擎
    主要在IBO業務的顯著增長,以及SI業務以高於行業平均增幅的推動下,公司於期內錄得收入及純利約936.4百萬港元及150.2百萬港元,分別較去年同期增加34.8%及176.5%。

    期內,IBO業務收入大升95.4%至約337.7百萬港元,主要是受惠於3個IBO項目在期內錄得全面營運貢獻,包括位於緬甸49.9兆瓦的Kyauk Phyu II項目、149.8兆瓦的Myingyan項目,以及位於印尼56.4兆瓦的Jambi項目。IBO業務錄得毛利196.8百萬港元,增幅97.8%,佔公司總毛利59.8%(2016年中期佔比:47.8%)。截至2017年6月30日止,集團於印尼、緬甸及孟加拉,共有9個分佈式發電項目已投入商業營運,裝機容量為561.1兆瓦。

    建設全球業務網絡以支持長遠的持續增長
    今年,集團的IBO業務成功開拓3個新市場。在2017年5月,集團透過發行為期三年的3,000萬美元可換股貸款,參與一項合約期20年,位於秘魯之80兆瓦重燃油項目,正式把業務版圖拓展至拉丁美洲。在2017年8月,集團贏得3個位於巴西、計劃裝機容量達70.3兆瓦之分佈式發電招標項目,進一步滲透拉丁美洲市場。同時,集團贏得首個在中國的沼氣熱電聯供發電項目,計劃裝機容量為26.8兆瓦,合約年期15年。

    集團擁有遍佈全球的SI客戶網絡,並以此加快拓展業務至不同市場,包括和一個長久合作的客戶F.K.,訂立了合營協議,共同開發拉丁美洲和以色列市場。集團亦宣佈擬設立合營公司,以收購我們一個SI客戶,即海灣合作委員會地區其中一家最大的電力租賃及模塊式系統解決方案供應商。是次潛在收購有望助集團拓展業務版圖至快速增長的中東市場。

    偉能集團聯席首席執行官歐陽泰康先生表示:「我們很高興集團在上半年錄得強勁增長,並為長遠發展構建一個全球化的業務網絡。我們亦成功令IBO業務多元發展至新種類燃料,以及獲得更長的合約年期,帶來長期而穩定的經常性收益。鑑於發展中國家的持續結構性缺電,以及發達國家對再生能源的推動,我們看到市場廣闊的增長空間。憑藉和現有SI客戶的戰略合作關係、在東南亞的成功經驗,我們已做好充分準備,進軍目標市場。同時,我們亦會於發達市場積極物色具戰略性的業務機會。在市場龐大需求以及高效的拓展策略支持下,我們有信心集團可以維持強勁和可持續的增長,以爭取更佳的業績表現。」


    關於偉能集團國際控股有限公司(股票代號︰1608)
    偉能集團是全球領先的大型發電機組系統集成商之一,亦是東南亞最大的私營燃氣發動機式分佈式發電站擁有人及運營商。該公司主要業務分為自主系統設計、集成及銷售燃氣及燃油發動機式發電機組與發電系統(SI)業務及投資、建設及運營(IBO)業務。在IBO業務方面,該公司投資、建設及運營分散式發電站。其總部在香港並於2016年在香港交易所正式掛牌上市。

    Comments are closed.

2017 Interim Results Announcement
IBO Business Powers the +176.5% year-on-year Net Profit Growth

28.08.2017
|
Copy of Copy of Myanmar.KP2.1Sunset5KPMyanmar8-15Mar16.mov.00_00_01_23.Still001

Result Highlights

  • Net profit soared 176.5% to HK$150.2 million
  • Revenue increased by 34.8% to HK$936.4 million, mainly driven by the 95.4% and 14.8% growth in IBO and SI business respectively
  • IBO business accounted for 36.1% of the total revenue and 59.8% of gross profit respectively, becoming the Group’s major growth driver
  • Total gross profit surged by 58.0%, reaching HK$329.0 million. Gross profit of IBO and SI business increased 97.8% and 21.5% respectively
  • Overall gross profit margin increased 5.1ppt to 35.1%, attributable to the high growth of IBO business which has a higher gross profit margin

  • VPower Group International Holdings Limited(“VPower Group”, stock code: 1608), announced its interim results for the six months ended 30 June 2017 (the “Period”).

    IBO Business Continues to be the Growth Driver
    Revenue and net profit of the Company recorded a year-on-year growth of 34.8% and 176.5% to approximately HK$936.4 million and HK$150.2 million respectively, mainly driven by the significant growth of IBO business and higher than industry average SI business growth.

    During the Period, revenue of IBO business soared 95.4% to approximately HK$337.7 million, mainly attributable to the revenue contributed by the full operation of 3 IBO projects in the Period, including 49.9 MW Kyauk Phyu II project in Myanmar, 149.8 MW Myingyan project in Myanmar and 56.4 MW Jambi project in Indonesia.

    Gross profit of IBO business reached HK$196.8 million, representing 97.8% growth and accounting for 59.8% of the Company’s gross profit (1H 2016: 47.8%). As of 30 June 2017, the Group had 9 distributed power generation (“DPG”) projects in commercial operation in Indonesia, Myanmar and Bangladesh with an aggregate installed capacity of 561.1 MW.

    Building Global Network for Sustainable Growth over Long Run
    This year, the Group are entering into 3 new markets for IBO business. In May 2017, the Group first extended its footprint to Latin America by participating in an IBO project in Peru by offering a 3-year convertible loan of US$30 million to an 80MW heavy fuel oil with contract length of 20 years. In early August 2017, the Group also secured 3 DPG tenders in Brazil with a planned install capacity of 70.3MW marking its further expansion in Latin America. The Group also won its first biogas project using combined heat and power generation system in China with a planned install capacity of 26.8MW and contract length of 15 years.

    Leveraging on its SI global clientele to accelerate business development, the Group entered into a joint venture agreement F.K., a long-standing customer of the Group to explore the business opportunities in Latin America and Israel. The Group also announced its potential formation of a joint venture to acquire our existing SI customer which is one of the largest power rental and modular system solution providers in the Gulf Cooperation Council. Such potential acquisition is expected to expand the Group’s business into the fast growing Middle East market.

    Mr. Rorce AU YEUNG, Co-Chief Executive Officer of VPower Group, concluded, “We are delighted to deliver a strong growth in the first half and built a global network for future business expansion. We also see a great achievement in diversifying our IBO portfolio with new forms of fuel and longer contract terms, which are expected to bring us stable recurring revenue over longer term. Looking ahead, we see a strong market outlook as a result of the ongoing structural power deficit in developing countries and the power reform of using more renewables in developed countries. With our strategic partnership with existing SI customers and success in our existing markets in Southeast Asia, we are well-prepared to expand our business into our target markets. In addition, we are actively pursuing strategic business opportunities in the developed. Supported by effective expansion strategy and growing market demand, we are confident to maintain a strong and sustainable growth momentum to achieve higher performance.”


    About VPower Group International Holdings Limited (Stock code: 1608)
    VPower Group is one of the world’s leading large gen-set system integration providers, and Southeast Asia’s largest private gas-fired engine-based DPG station owner and operator. The company derives operational synergies between its System Integration (SI) and Invest, Build and Operate (IBO) businesses. Under its IBO business, the company invests in, builds, and operates utility-grade DPG power stations. It is headquartered in Hong Kong and was listed on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong in 2016.

    Comments are closed.